Still Here….. Kinda

January 19, 2008 at 11:53 am (adopted, adoptee, adopting, adoption, adoption reform, first mother, natural mother) ()

I’m still alive and kicking. I decided it was best to take a break from most things I find stressful. The pregnancy brought up so many feelings and issues I hadn’t even considered. Add onto that all the physical problems I had and it is a melt down waiting to happen. So I melted down and then just decided to chill until Bean decided to be born. I stayed offline for the most part. I have to admit my mood dramatically improved.

Now for the update…. Bean is here safe and sound. It was probably the easiest and fastest birth ever. I guess it made up for the hard and long pregnancy. She was born about a week late,( not a fun week) But she is here and she is perfect. She also is hungry so I will write more later

10 Comments

  1. Bear's Mommy said,

    Yay!!!!!!! I have been thinking about you and wondering how you are doing. Congrats!!!!

  2. Tonya said,

    Congratulations πŸ™‚ I’m really happy for you and your family πŸ™‚

  3. Amy said,

    Welcome Back. I was in San Marcos recently and I thought about you. I will be back that way in March and hope to see you at that time.

    Hugs,

  4. Laurie (aka Momseekingpeace) said,

    Congratulations

  5. HeatherRainbow said,

    (((Aislin))) I’m glad that you are back! I miss you!

  6. HeatherRainbow said,

    and welcome to the new bean!!

  7. aislin13 said,

    Thank you all of you. I miss you all sooooooooo much.

  8. Clare said,

    I am happy for the Bean. She is a lucky girl to have such a wonderful mother. Please remember that whatever you teach her she will certainly share with her sister when they meet and both your daughters will benefit from what you have to teach them. All the best to your sons as well. God Bless you all.

  9. Sunny said,

    Congrats! Bean is beautiful! xx

  10. issycat said,

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you. And she is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

